This discussion brings together Maltese winning authors of the European Union Prize for Literature (EUPL) to discuss their books and narratives, and how the EUPL helped in expanding their audiences.

The EUPL aims at putting the spotlight on the wealth of Europe’s contemporary literature and promoting the circulation of literature within Europe. To this date the EUPL winning authors from Malta have been Immanuel Mifsud (2011), Pierre J. Mejlak (2014), Walid Nabhan (2017) and Lara Calleja (2021).

Pre-registration for all Malta Book Festival programme events is mandatory.
Book your place by sending an email:

Admittance to this Festival event shall be exclusively on presentation of a valid vaccination certificate.

Visits to the Bookshop retail area are not subject to pre-registration or the presentation of a valid vaccination certificate.